top of page

Latest News

New Manager at the Neighbourhood Action Strategy

Hello, my name is Al Fletcher and I am the new Manager – Neighbourhood Action Strategy as of September 14, 2015. I am very excited to be included as part of this great team and here to support you as we collectively move the City forward, one neighbourhood, one action at a time!

As background, I am born and raised in Hamilton, as well as educated through McMaster University. After 13 years in the private Land Use Planning Consulting profession, I joined the City of Hamilton in 2001 to work on the implementation of a new comprehensive Zoning By-law for the amalgamated City of Hamilton. We made great progress, which included implementing new zones for the Downtown, Parks and Open Space, Institutional and Industrial while drafting the Rural, Commercial/Mixed Use and Residential Zones.

In 2012, I was asked to assist in the managing of the City’s Licencing Division which included 9,000 business licences throughout the City from establishment licences (restaurants, personal services), mobile licences (trades, taxis, etc.), as well as overseeing Lottery Licensing.

And now, this great opportunity was presented, whereby I can continue the best part of my past work which is community engagement. I look forward to building on the collaboration that has already made significant gains in the Sherman Hub as well as the City as a whole.


Featured Posts
Archive
bottom of page